RTO

Worldly and otherworldly topics
User avatar
Dirac
Posts: 3
Joined: Thu Jun 30, 2022 4:33 pm
Formerly: Dirac

Re: RTO

Post by Dirac » Fri Aug 19, 2022 4:34 pm

Madrigal wrote:
Wed Aug 17, 2022 5:48 pm
What kind of work are you doing?
Software engineering (fucking around on the internet)

User avatar
Light Leak
Posts: 32
Joined: Mon Feb 22, 2021 11:56 pm

Re: RTO

Post by Light Leak » Fri Aug 26, 2022 4:11 am

I'm fully remote. My work is trying hard to push most people to go back to the office, but I haven't gone. Most people in our office have gone back. I don't want to.

starla
Posts: 90
Joined: Sun Feb 14, 2021 12:28 am

Re: RTO

Post by starla » Sat Aug 27, 2022 4:45 am

puerile_polyp wrote:
Thu Aug 18, 2022 10:05 pm
I've always had real jobs that require actually doing things and not just fucking around on the internet, so I have never "worked" from home
Same.

That being said, let those who can wfh do so. Those of us who can’t would like to avoid the traffic.

User avatar
puerile_polyp
Posts: 151
Joined: Fri Nov 22, 2019 3:01 pm

Re: RTO

Post by puerile_polyp » Sun Sep 18, 2022 10:00 pm

Yeah I shouldn't give people shit. I wish I could work remotely mainly so I could have more freedom in choosing where to live.

Post Reply